d
FB TW IG

#thelma_winery

Fresh Green Vineyard

Reviews

Tripadvisor

Laura B
Laura B
February 4, 2021.
Great day out! We really enjoyed our tour with Glenn. He was friendly, knowledgeable and easygoing. We enjoyed hearing the local history and colour that he brought to the tour. The wineries we visited were amazing - well worth it! We learned so much about different wines and all the staff at the wineries were engaging and fun.
Sarah
Sarah
February 1, 2021.
Girls weekend wine tour Best way to travel between 3 great vineyards without having to navigate the busses and crowds. Wayne shared his knowledge of the island abs made the trip even more fun. Definitely recommend this tour.
RaewynandJoe
RaewynandJoe
January 24, 2021.
A wonderful way to celebrate our 55th wedding anniversary! We have been to a number of other wineries, in NZ (Marlborough, Central Otago and Martinborough) and the Barossa Valley in S Australia, Sonoma Valley in California, one in Michigan and the Stellenbosch area in South Africa, but never have we enjoyed the experience as much as we did last Friday. Perhaps because we only went to 3 wineries - Obsidian, Casita Miro and Te Motu - we found it easier to remember what we learned and preferred, and each provided us with excellent presentations. At other times, I have sometimes left with my head swimming!! Nicky, our delightful driver, was also a wealth of knowledge, and we had a very congenial couple with us, also celebrating a wedding invitation! It was a delightful day all round, and we commend Jean and Wayne for building up such a successful enterprise.
Expedition745913
Expedition745913
January 22, 2021.
An excellent tour! My friends and I had a fantastic tour organised by Jean and driven around by Wayne. The entire day ran seamlessly. Jean and Wayne were very accomodating to a few of our request, even an early arrival. We couldn’t have had a better first experience on Waiheke Island. Thank-you Jean and Wayne once again!
James Haliday
James Haliday
January 10, 2021.
Amazing Service Wayne, the tour guide, was tremendously insightful and made the experience all the more pleasant with his insight into the history of Waiheke Island and recommendations of what to do and where to eat. The vineyards we visited were fantastic in both their appearance and selection of wines. The correspondence from the team was efficient and answered all of my questions with relevant and helpful information. Five star service is the only way to describe this crew.
Judi
Judi
January 5, 2021.
Wonderful Waiheke! A most enjoyable day! Our guide Glenn was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the islands and wineries. We were blessed with a superb day and the views everywhere were magnificent.
Nicole
Nicole
January 4, 2021.
Great tour Great tour overall! The tour guide was very informative and friendly. The wineries were amazing, beautiful, had great tasting wine and informative hosts. ☺️
David G
David G
January 2, 2021.
An excellent day out From beginning to end the experience was special. Niki was an excellent guide and the wineries we visited were each unique and quite different from the usual wine-tasting,.
Marie O
Marie O
December 30, 2020.
Fabulous day out Wayne is exceptionally knowledgable about the island and the wineries. The wine and food are as wonderful as the scenery.
Sheridan
Sheridan
December 29, 2020.
Great wine, food and company! From start to finish, this was the perfect outing. The variety of vineyards and wines were amazing, surrounded by stunning views everywhere we went. Our driver/host was very knowledgeable about the island and had many stories to tell, keeping us well entertained in between wineries. Wayne and Jean made this a hassle-free memorable experience, that I'd recommend to anyone looking for an awesome day-trip out of the city.

Quality Assurance

We have been bench-marked against other tourism operators by Qualmark* (the NZ official Quality Assurance organisation) and judged to be one of the country’s leaders.

Qualmark Silver Award – in 2019 we earned our Silver Award for the third year in a row for operating a Sustainable Tourism Business.

Here is the link to Qualmark

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop